Tags

My First Time Tag

My First Time is a tag created by Louise Pentland (Sprinkle of Glitter) on YouTube back in 2013. I’ve seen other YouTubers as well as book bloggers do this and I thought this would be a fun way for you to get to know me.

As it is my birthday today (yay!) I’ve decided to list down 18 first times.


First Pet
Fish. I forgot what type though, but we always got goldfish then switched to Angel fish which died within two hours.

First Best Friend
My first best friend was a girl named Erica from Nursery.

First Phone


I had a blue Nokia which was a hand-me-down from my dad. I think it was a Nokia 8290, I’m just not entirely sure.

First Fear
I used to be so afraid of the bottom of our water container which used to be taller than me. I always thought there were worms that would pull me down into an abyss, never to resurface again. I never thought of possibly drowning though.

First School Crush
I had my first crush at school when I was 7. He was in the same grade but I never really talked to him. I don’t even think he knows me. My real first crush whom I even gave a letter to was in Grade 4, and we became text mates the next year for a brief period of time.

First Celebrity Crush
Straight up Justin Bieber. From 2009.

First Book Bought With My Own Money
I can’t really remember but I’m sure it was a Nancy Drew book. Or a Wattpad book.

First Book I Cried At
None. I have no emotion. I don’t even understand why people cried over TFIOS as I haven’t read it yet. But I almost cried at Me Before You. So, yes, Me Before You.

First Music Ever Bought
Again, I’m not sure. Probably Cher Lloyd’s Sticks + Stones. My first album was actually My World 2.0 but I wasn’t the one who paid for it.

First Musical Instrument
My sister and I had a Casio piano when we were very little. I still have it standing vertically against a wall with my guitar. The first instrument that was actually mine is a bamboo flute then a guitar.

First Concert


All Time Low’s Future Hearts tour!!! I wasn’t aware that it was a sold out show until last month when I was looking for seats for their Last Young Renegades tour in August.

First Big Purchase
Either my All Time Low ticket or five of my Nancy Drew books I bought online all at once.

First Job
Not really a job, more like a summer program, but I was part of the McDonald’s Kiddie Crew when I was 7.

First YouTube Video


If you don’t already know, I have a YouTube channel where I upload covers. My first video was a cover of Everything I Didn’t Say by 5 Seconds of Summer. It was cringeworthy.

First Blog Post
My first blog isn’t this blog. I had a Tumblr around five years ago. My first post was probably about me, my best friend at the time, and our school crushes. On this blog, my first post was a holiday books haul.

First Date
I don’t really know which one was the official first date but I’d say the one when this guy brought me to a park and we walked around just talking about random stuff. My best friend told me there was this thing where couples who go to that park inevitably break up. Is it true, you ask? Well, in my case, it might be true.

First Kiss
I was 17 (not yesterday) and it was with the same guy from the first date. We just finished watching a movie (Passengers, so you have an idea of when it approximately happened) and then everything was quiet and it happened. It was actually sweet, unlike the others stories I’ve heard where their kisses were uncomfortable and slobbery (probably because I wasn’t 11).

First Broken Heart
And finally, I was around 13 at the time. This guy was the very definition of a fuck boy and although we weren’t officially a thing, when I found out he was dating someone else, I was angry and I decided not to fall for anyone ever again. That explains my high school life consisting of only two school crushes (not including every senior boy ever when I was a freshman lol).

Growing older though, I realized how trivial that phase of my teenage life was. I learned that I shouldn’t have tried growing up too quickly. But on a more positive note, I’m pretty sure those experiences molded me into who I am today.


So those are 18 first times in my life. I feel a little childish writing my answers to every first time, but I guess that goes to show I’ve enjoyed my childhood (?) lol.

I’m not going to be tagging anyone but if you want to do this post then go ahead. Just don’t forget to give me the link so I can check out your first times. Everyone who does will receive this virtual cake slice 🍰 from me!

3 thoughts on “My First Time Tag

Leave a Reply

